Another Newbie!

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

skem

Hi,

I'm not only new to this forum but I am totally new to Astronomy. And to be honest (you're gonna hate me for this..), I was always more interested in Astrology..until! I came across this December 2012 thing and all the talk of a Planet X. Now I am completely bolled over by it. For probably the first time in my life, I have understood that I share something with every human on this earth. We are all on this planet. We are all travelling through time and space together, on this planet! And there are other planets. Don't get me wrong, I'm not totally thick, but what's struck me is, the co-operation between all the planets. How they (the planets) hold our world (and theirs) in balance. How the forces of gravity hold the balance and how (this I found brilliant), how, Uranus, Neptune and Pluto were discovered because of irregularities in gravity. The whole thing fascinates me but it has also made me realise just how vunerable we are and how we are dependent on that balance. An intruder would certainly upset things. If some people are correct, a comet/planet x passes by every 3,600yrs causing untold hayhem. But I suspect there would be archeological evidence to support this claim. Noahs flood and the demise of the dinosaurs is not enough (for me). We should be able to back-track massive earth changes going back every 3,600yrs, if the evidence is there. Is it I wonder?

So can anyone shed any light on this topic for me? From an Astromoners view point?

So my first question is; Will the sun, Moon and Earth really line up with the center of the plain of the Milky Way in December 2012? And if so, what effect would that be likely to have on our gravitational sheild and the magnetic fields?