End of Earth

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

Ali13

The earth is most definitely going to end because of the sun's nova, and then the black hole's explosion, and then the crash of Andomeda. Is there a way of survival for human beings and the oher animal and plant species?
My idea is to research for a planet in Andromeda, on which the climate and atmosphere is perfect for us. Is this idea good? What are he flaws?

A

Alishia

people are constantly researching the Andromeda galaxy. yes, planets have been spotted, but its much too far away to know if we would be able to survive on the planets. right? its a great idea definitely, but its not simple. im not an expert, but it seems logical.

M

MeteorWayne

Ali13":nnpo34nz said:
The earth is most definitely going to end because of the sun's nova, and then the black hole's explosion, and then the crash of Andomeda. Is there a way of survival for human beings and the oher animal and plant species?
My idea is to research for a planet in Andromeda, on which the climate and atmosphere is perfect for us. Is this idea good? What are he flaws?

The sun will not nova, it will never be massive enough. It will not form a black hole, again, not massive enough. The "crash" of the Andromeda galaxy will likely have no effect at all on what's left of the solar system. The earth will probably become unsuitable for life in 1 or 2 billion years due to the increasing energy output of the sun. At that point the only means for survival will be to get the heck out of here and find somewhere else to live, or find a way to move the earth's orbit outwards...but that will only work for a few more billion years. After 5 billion years, the sun will become a white dwarf and we'd better find a new home.

M

MeteorWayne

Alishia":amzeknig said: