new and need info about telescopes

Status
Not open for further replies.
S

sneezer1

i'm new to this. i'm from california.i've always wanted a telescope,but i've never got one.i'm saving up for one. any suggestions on what type and brand to get? thanks for advice.

B

bbrock

Sneezer<br /><br />I suggest a Dobsonian Reflector. Check the Orion Website. Dobsonian telescopes generally are the best value and largest aperture for the price. I think you will find the SkyQuest XT scopes to be what you are looking for. <br /><br />Clear Skies<br />Bill

C

CalliArcale