New improved titan landing picture?

Status
Not open for further replies.
A

alexiton

Hi guys nice to greet you. I'm a newbie, and I've been pottering around with Huygen's descent shots recently trying to make sense of things, and thought I'd submit some for perusal which alters perception of landing site somewhat: <br /><br />http://homepages.ihug.co.nz/~alexiton/misc/preamble.htm<br /><br />Anyways, ignore the mindless pseudoscientific ramble, just letting my mind wander bit there for fun - Cheerio. <br />

S

spacechump

You've over-processed an image to the point of being unrecognizable. I don't know how you think you can pull any sort of conclusion out of it. I'll stick with the much clearer ESA images thank you.

A

alexiton

hi spacechump,<br /><br />admittedly mine is bit over exposed(unfortunately), but truth is I didn't process much at all(might surprise many), and no didn't use some sort of photoshop invert function LOL. Actually, my shot faithfully compiles raw data in a manner that doesn't involve any qualitative manipulation or weird ass filter set (other than a boring contrast shift at end) to derive result - It truly should be utterly representative of features it portrays contray to the original...<br /><br />Ciao

A

alexiton