Nuclear Fussion

Status
Not open for further replies.
C

chanceylo

I am not a scientist by any means, or for that matter informed on any fussion subject matter. I just had a thought that if our model of fussion is the sun, and the sun creates fussion in space. Do we try for fussion in a non gravity environment? I think they have created weightlessness on earth, so why not try and create fussion in a weightless environment. just a thought.

C

chriscdc

First it's fusion. Secondly gravity is insignificant compared to the other forces involved. When an atom is several million degrees then it's moving around so fast that an acceleration of 9.81m/s^2 is close enough to 0 not to worry about. <br /><br />Also this isn't an appropriate forum.

L

lukman

In the sun and star, powerfull gravity is the key for fusion, we cannot create gravity, so fusion on earth will be using tritium and deuterium to create fusion with the help of hundreds of million centigrade of heat and close to absolute zero cold. ummm, something like that, i am not scientist too -) <div class="Discussion_UserSignature"> </div>

L

larper

We have not created weightlessness on earth. <div class="Discussion_UserSignature"> <p><strong><font color="#ff0000">Vote </font><font color="#3366ff">Libertarian</font></strong></p> </div>

K

Kalstang