Votes: 1 20.0%
  • no

Votes: 4 80.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
J

jmazaredo

This subject on the website got my attention http://www.space.com/scienceastronomy/b ... 30306.html

The theory is possible that all will be gone in the end since it is moving and it will move faster and faster. But if the space is has its frame-dragging and geodetic effect (as i read from time to time see examples, just guessing ;) ) they will just collide with each other and will blow up create another matter and so on.

Did I get it right? Need some enlightenment ( for an average man to understand ) :lol:

Thanks!

B

bdewoody

I voted no since I still don't know what you were asking.

J

jmazaredo

bdewoody":3b7xbtzk said:
I voted no since I still don't know what you were asking.

pardon me im new at this. Am I right to my summary that they will just toss each other since time and space bends or that article is that all will be gone and be burned up to the point they don't exist and universe is an empty space.

R

ramparts

Your question is extremely unclear. Some of your sentences aren't well-formed and you're making references to things without telling us what they are, so it's hard to understand what you're asking. To begin with, what do you mean by "they"? Can you explain your question in a little more detail with a little more clarity?

J

jmazaredo

http://www.space.com/scienceastronomy/b ... 30306.html

A rather harrowing new theory about the death of the universe paints a picture of "phantom energy" ripping apart galaxies, stars, planets and eventually every speck of matter in a fantastical end to time.

The question Caldwell and his colleagues posed is, what would happen if the rate of acceleration increased?

Their answer is that the eventual, phenomenal pace would overwhelm the normal, trusted effects of gravity right down to the local level. Even the nuclear forces that bind things in the subatomic world will cease to be effective.