WHAT THE?? I'm a newbie

Status
Not open for further replies.
D

dirtbag53

This will sound vey dumb... Sitting in my hot tub at around 6:15 am on Oct 2nd, looking directly south (In Jemez Springs New Mexico) I was looking at a couple of stars dirtectly south, at about 45degrees. One was Extremely bright the other was not as bright but suddenly it starting shining very, very bright. I've never seen anything like it in my life. It kept getting bright for a few seconds then it completely disapeared. As I mentioned, it was early in the morning, the sun was not up yet but there was afaint blue in the easteren horizon. I live in Jemez Mountains in a canyon where my house does not get the sun until 8 am or so this time of the year. What the heck did I see?

V

vogon13

Iridium flash.<br /><br />Google it and find out how to see it again. They're cool. You can impress your friends with it too.<br /><br /> <div class="Discussion_UserSignature"> <p><font color="#ff0000"><strong>TPTB went to Dallas and all I got was Plucked !!</strong></font></p><p><font color="#339966"><strong>So many people, so few recipes !!</strong></font></p><p><font color="#0000ff"><strong>Let's clean up this stinkhole !!</strong></font> </p> </div>

S

Saiph