Dark matter and existence of hidden dimensions

Status
Not open for further replies.
P

PJay_A

Let's say for argument's sake that unproven dimensions (at least one) do exist. If matter does exist within coordinates outside coordinates of our 3d space and time, but is existing very close, close enough where it's gravity would be measurable if it were within our 3d space, would it be possible for it's gravity to have a measurable effect on our 3d space?

Could dark matter exist just outside of our 3d space on, mappable with the addition of a fourth coordinate?

Also, I studied the recent space telescope imagery mapping the clusters of dark matter in the Universe and I noticed mathematically correct shapes of hypercube shadows at the major node points where galaxy clusters intersect. I would post the image and circle the shapes but I am writing this with my iPod. Can some one here please find that image and post it and if possible circle where the hypercube shadow shapes are. It's not difficult to find. They stand out at the largest galaxy cluster intersections.

D

DrRocket

PJay_A":339pnj6w said:
Let's say for argument's sake that unproven dimensions (at least one) do exist. If matter does exist within coordinates outside coordinates of our 3d space and time, but is existing very close, close enough where it's gravity would be measurable if it were within our 3d space, would it be possible for it's gravity to have a measurable effect on our 3d space?

Could dark matter exist just outside of our 3d space on, mappable with the addition of a fourth coordinate?