United Launch Alliance Atlas multisat launch 3/8/07

Status
Not open for further replies.
M

moonmadness

A successful launch will mark the first time an Atlas 5 has delivered payloads into two completely separate orbits. In the broader picture for the Atlas family of rockets, it would be the 80th consecutive successful mission extending back to 1993. <div class="Discussion_UserSignature"> <p>I'm not a rocket scientist, but I do play one on the TV in my mind.</p> </div>

M

moonmadness

0257 GMT (9:57 p.m. EST Thurs.)<br /><br />NEW LAUNCH TIME. Liftoff time has been officially targeted for 10:10 p.m. <br /><br /> <div class="Discussion_UserSignature"> <p>I'm not a rocket scientist, but I do play one on the TV in my mind.</p> </div>

M

moonmadness

0305 GMT (10:05 p.m. EST Thurs.)<br /><br />Countdown clocks will resume in one minute. We are now five minutes from launch. <div class="Discussion_UserSignature"> <p>I'm not a rocket scientist, but I do play one on the TV in my mind.</p> </div>

D

docm