UT Clock Conversion Table ????

Status
Not open for further replies.
O

Orly198d

Guest
Does anyone know a simple means of converting UT Clock into regular times zones like Eastern and Central time zones ??? I am using the Observer's Handbook and am having the hardest time converting the time measurements, any help would greatly appreciated.
 
M

MeteorWayne

Guest
I think you are interested in CDT? That's 5 hours earlier than UT, so 2300 UT would be 1800 (6PM) CDT
EDT is 4 hours earlier (1900, or 7 PM EDT)
PDT is 7 hours earlier, or 1600(4PM PDT)
 
O

Orly198d

Guest
Thank You Wayne, and Speedfreak, I am as you've ever so coyly determined, new to this, but am "trying" to pick up as much as possible as quickly as possible so as to not be so readliy identifed as a dumb-ass, hahaha !!!! You should be seeing me around here more and more. Thanks Again, I do greatly appreciate the help.
 
D

dragon04

Guest
As a matter of fact, if you look in your user control panel, you can find a UTC conversion for anywhere on the planet.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.

ASK THE COMMUNITY