Jan 3, 2023
Visit site
Hi Space forum,

I am not an astro scientist or related, just some ordinary guy that love mystery hidden in our space. Pardon me if my question is too ordinary. I have too much question about space.

1. I once watched about gravity visualized video that said star bend space (visualized with a heavy ball on fabric) that said planet originally goes in straight line, but since the space bent, it looks like it goes in circle, which looks like what happened to our solar system. My question is does that mean we actually trapped in bent space (by sun)? And does that mean we aren't actually revolve the sun, but just trapped in sun's space? Also, are there any way to calculate how "much" space are the sun bent? Are there any use for it? Maybe to bend space in microscopic or quantum level? Also, the common theory of the 4th dimension is time. Are there any possibility that we can manipulate time after we are able to bend space? In microscopic level, maybe to increase the speed of cell regenerating, etc.
2. How could we get a full picture of the milky way if we actually inside it? My logic is if we are inside it, all we can look is what around us (which looks like a straight line as we look in astrophotographs)

Thanks in advance for any insight!

My question is does that mean we actually trapped in bent space (by sun)?
The degree that our planet's motion is altered is based on the degree of warpage. This is determined by the mass of the object that causes space to warp. The Sun is about 330,000 times the mass of Earth, so there is enough there to bend space enough for us to travel round and round, along with the other planets. But if we encounter an asteroid nearby, it will have little to no effect.