Dark matter: should we be so sure it exists? Here's how philosophy can help.

I have read a lot about dark matter, and I am still not 100% convinced.
What might convince me is if they can show a picture of gravitational lensing where there is no matter.

If dark matter interacts gravitationally, then there should be clumps of dark matter where there is no regular matter. This dark matter should still have an effect on light, and should still create a gravitational lens. This may be convincing evidence of its existence.

Reactions: Unclear Engineer
There are ways to see it and it is Everywhere so I know dark matter and dark energy is a real thing.
I recently read where it 'could be supernatural' and read that it 'Could Spawn 'Shadow Life'...
Info From:
HOW STUFF WORKS. - my apologies for not mentioning that part.
I am no scientist nor physicist but am very interested in the subject and new to this site and forum. Would like to see other points of view and I'm eager to learn more.

Last edited:

COLGeek

Cybernaut
There are ways to see it and it is Everywhere so I know dark matter and dark energy is a real thing.
I recently read where it 'could be supernatural' and read that it 'Could Spawn 'Shadow Life'...
I am no scientist nor physicist but am very interested in the subject and new to this site and forum. Would like to see other points of view and I'm eager to learn more.
Sources?

Catastrophe

"Science begets knowledge, opinion ignorance.
"Here's how philosophy can help" My emphasis.

I would be more impressed, if it were titled

"Here's how philosophy might be able to help".

Vide "We still don't know the exact answers to these questions, but we are working on it".

Please correct my interpretation if I am missing something.

Cat :)

Reactions: sam85geo
I am not seeing how this "philosophy" is different from "group think".